Commissions, Boards & Committees

Youth Commission

Applications are being accepted for the San Juan Bautista Youth Commission. Seats on the Commission are open to youth ages 12-18 living within the Aromas San Juan Unified School District boundaries. For more information or to submit an application email or call City Hall at (831) 623-4661.

Youth Commissioners will provide the City Council with advice and insight regarding youth and teen issues and create events and special programs that will positively influence San Juan Bautista youth and connect them with the community. The Youth Commission meets the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in Council Chambers in City Hall, 311 Second Street, San Juan Bautista. Members of the Youth Commission can be reached at

Jugraj Sahi, Chair Simran Kaur, Vice-Chair
Xavier Guaracha, Secretary Jade Bixler, Treasurer
Chase LaForge-Scracquin, Commissioner Armann Sohi, Commissioner

Follow the Youth Commission on Twitter.

Follow the Youth Commission on Instagram