Commissions, Boards & Committees

Strategic Plan Committee

The Strategic Plan Committee is tasked with creating tactical implementation plans that help achieve the Goals, Objectives, Policies, and Programs included in the City of San Juan Bautista 2035 General Plan.  In doing so, we advise and assist the City Council in the implementation of the General Plan. The Committee meets the first Thursday of the month at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 311 Second Street, San Juan Bautista. 

The Implementation Matrix, which contains the programs that guide our work, can be viewed HERE.

The Committee is divided into sub-committees. The sub-committees receive input from the community, research ideas and help the City Council put those plans into action.

The sub-committees are:

  1. Government & Communications
  2. Arts, Culture, Recreation, & Wellness
  3. Agriculture, Environment, & Land Use
  4. Business, Development, & Tourism
  5. Historic Preservation & Community Design

Membership on the Strategic Plan Committee shall be representative of the entire community insofar as that is possible in order to provide a broad and all-inclusive vision of the community.

Members of the Strategic Plan Committee are appointed by the City Council of the City of San Juan Bautista.

The Committee:

Chair:   Mandisa Snodey  
Vice Chair:   Donna Holmes  
Secretary:   Todd Kennedy, Associate Planner  
Jennifer Colby Estrella Esparza-Johnson  Shawna Freels
John Freeman Ana Garcia  Ramona Hill
Maria Elena Madrigal Bev Meamber  

For More Information on the Strategic Plan Committee